Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Ben Nauman

State Farm® Insurance Agent Ben Nauman

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (45 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Alan McCaulley

October 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Working with Ben Edelbach has been such a great experience! He helped lower our total cost on home & car insurance and has been on top of everything with the purchasing of our new house and getting all the documents to us quickly! Can't recommend him enough!"

Lindsey Wagoner

September 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ben is great to work with and works with my busy schedule to get the services I need."

luke hartzell

August 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Awesome to work with, appreciate the effort he put into detail not only for the insurance I eventually took from him but my old insurance and explaining what was good and bad about both. Plus Ben is just a superb boy."

Connor

July 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ben Edelbach helped me switch auto insurance and it was such a breeze. They also offer a lot of ways to save money, including bundling with renters and drive safe and save. Wonderful team, highly recommended."

Ryan Hoch

July 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Despite being a miserable MN Sports fan, Matthew has always been positive and great to work with. I highly recommend him. Ask him to do the “Aaron Rodgers Discount Double Check” next time you stop by the Plainview office."

Logan Thomas

July 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"One of Ben Nauman's employees, Ben Edelbach, got me switched over and saving money instantly. We love the Drive Safe and Save feature that State Farm offers! Save money on insurance for driving safe!"

Joshua Wendt

July 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matthew was extremely helpful! Walked us through all our insurance policies and changes. We came over from another company and he made the transition seamless and easy. Down to earth and straight forward with the whole process 10/10 Thanks Matthew!"

Jaxon Mickow

July 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ben E helped me get a life insurance policy up and running and it was super simple and easy. Great attitude and was very knowledgeable."

Ethan

July 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"We’ve had nothing but positive experiences working with Matthew. He is quick to answer any questions and goes out of his way to make sure we understand our options! Would highly recommend."

Alan May

July 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ben is great to work with. He was able to give me different discounts to help save money. Highly recommend working with Ben!"

Chris May

July 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"My experience has been awesome. One of Ben Naumans staff members helped we switch over insurance companies which saved me a lot of money. They answered all my questions and were very easy to work with!"

Ann Mussell

June 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Helped us with all the complications on our deer hit car"

Dennis Dunham

October 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very helpful. Thank you so much."

Timothy O'Neill

June 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"We turned to Ben when we started our business in Rochester. He made the process clear and understandable."

Mark St.Peter

February 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Friendly and knowledgeable people."

Chris McNallan

August 23, 2019

4  out of  5
"I have been with this group for 13 years now and they have always been really responsive and when I have questions through phone or E-mail. They are also knowledgeable of the services they provide as well as experienced with their processes, which saves time when you are talking through new or updating previous inquiries. Friendly group of people that care about their customers."

Jamie Haats

May 23, 2019

5  out of  5
"He is my agent and he is super nice!!!"

Morgan Shindelar

December 21, 2018

5  out of  5
"Thank you Ben Nauman and the Plainview State Farm office for the internship experience. The staff is knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful. The customer service is exceptional. If you are looking for an insurance agent to work with, I would reccommend Ben Nauman and his staff."

Mike Manning

December 19, 2018

5  out of  5
"My visit to the Plainview State Farm office was smooth as silk. I achieved everything I intended to get done and more. The staff was extremely helpful and polite, especially Sam; who did most of the work for me."

Dirty30Racing

December 14, 2018

5  out of  5
"My experience with Ben Nauman has been fantastic. I have been a state farm customer since I began driving my first car. Since then I have had renters insurance and now home owners insurance. I have dealt with many others on the team throughout the years as well and have never had a bad experience. You will never have to worry about reading the fine print because the team is always more than helpful explaining my policies and making sure that I can fully grasp what I am paying for. I look forward to many more years with State Farm. Ben and his team have been nothing but amazing. Thank You!"

Mario Armellino

December 7, 2018

5  out of  5
"I have worked with the Ben Nauman agency for a couple of years now, I always receive exceptional service from them. Anything I need is a call, email, or even a text away. I appreciate how fast I can get answers or that I can just stop in and see the agency team. It's so nice to have a face to face greeting when I stop in. Highly recommended"

Patrick Moffat (ShadowFox137)

November 30, 2018

5  out of  5
"Ben Nauman and his staff in Plainview were exceptional on working with me when I told them I was going overseas and making sure I was well taken care of. They helped me with easy access to my policy’s and accounts online. Really appreciate the helpful attitude they have in this office!"

Amanda Kellen

November 26, 2018

5  out of  5
"Ben Nauman State Farm in Plainview, MN was able to get me to a much better state on my insurance. They were also able to save me money by bundling my Auto & Renter's. The fact I can call when I have a question and not have to wait on hold is great! I would highly recommend Ben and his staff."

Krista K

November 20, 2018

5  out of  5
"The Ben Nauman office in Plainview offers exceptional service, when it comes to my life polices or auto they always know how to take care of our family. I highly recommend this office to anyone that’s shopping around or is a first time insurance buyer, you will not be dissatisfied."

Allie Brown

November 14, 2018

5  out of  5
"Great insurance agency. The staff are all genuinely nice and are there to help with anything I need. Insurance has never been easier and stress free!"